“I try to avoid looking forward or backward, and try to keep looking upward. — Charlotte Bronte

14563418_10210944911564740_4799217850738766938_nFor the past month, I’ve been giving myself weekly mantras. This week, I’m reminding myself to live in the present moment more. If I dwelled in the past less, letting nostalgia lie to me, I’d truly be happier. If I stopped worrying so much about my future, I’d be less anxious. In this case, upward means expecting more out of life and out of myself and trying to see what God wants for me. This is what people call mindfulness. That’s my goal this week. Onward and upward.

Leave a Reply

